Registration for the Spring 2017 season is now closed.  Please see join our List Serv or contact us if you would like to learn more about the league!

Join The List Serv

Click Here

Our Leagues Enjoy:

  • 10 Week (A&B), including Playoffs
  • Equipment & Facilities Provided - Games at Chelsea Piers & John Jay College
  • Advanced (A), Intermediate (B) - Beginners Welcome!
  • Team Shirts, Refs and Score Keepers!
  • Post-Game Happy Hours & League Socials
  • Join a community of LGBTQA sports athletes! 

Connect with us:

Welcome To NYC Gay Basketball League!

We are New York's first official gay basketball league. Since our founding in 2006, we've maintained and grown an athletic environment free of discrimination for members and friends of the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender (LGBT) community. 

The League Strives to promote positive values in our community and continues to fight to eliminate any negative stereotypes associated with LGBT athletics. Most importantly the league is a fun way to meet great guys in the community. With advanced and recreational divisions, there's something for every level of player.







Week Date Day Gym Location Game Times Social Event at:
-- 2-Mar Thursday  N/A Draft Party at Industry
1 4-Mar Saturday JJC 5pm-9pm HK Boxers
2 11-Mar Saturday JJC 5pm-9pm Vodka Soda/Bottoms Up
3 18-Mar Saturday CP 6pm-10pm Gym Bar
4 25-Mar Saturday CP 6pm-10pm Boxers Chelsea
OFF 1-Apr no games Boxers Chelsea Beer Pong Tournament
5 9-Apr Sunday CP 6pm-10pm Gym Bar
OFF 15-Apr no games, easter weekend
6 23-Apr Sunday CP 6pm-10pm Boxers Chelsea
7 29-Apr Saturday JJC 6:30pm-10:30pm Vodka Soda/Bottoms Up
OFF 6-May no games, cody roundball classic  
8 14-May Sunday CP 6pm-10pm Boxers Chelsea
9 21-May Sunday CP 6pm-10pm Eagle
OFF 27-May no games, memorial day weekend
10 4-Jun Sunday CP 6pm-10pm Gym Bar
-- 8-Jun Thursday N/A  Season Wrap Party at Industry
Play-in Games 9-Jun Friday CP 7pm-9pm  
**Playoffs 10-Jun Saturday CP 6pm-10pm Eagle

JJC=John Jay College, 524 W 59th St, New York, NY 10019 [10th Ave between 58/59 Sts]
CP=Chelsea Piers, [W23rd St and the West Side Highway]




Send Your Feedback